Hello!

Thanks for visiting my baking blog!

Here, I will chronicle my baking adventures and the amazing roller coaster that is my life. If you’d like to read more about me, please visit my “About Me” page (https://bakingbeez.wordpress.com/about-me/)!

As a busy student in the midst of midterms, I am setting my sights on a realistic posting schedule of once per week. On holidays, breaks, and after graduation, I hope to be baking a lot more than that and will update you along the way.

I know what you’re thinking… “what is a beez?

Well. Let me tell you a story.

I was born two months early, and no one was prepared. It was a very early Saturday morning in Van Nuys, California, just a few months after the horrific Northridge earthquake of 1994. Regardless of the timing and the fact that my dad almost got pulled over for speeding through what might be the most windy road in the country, I’m told it was a very happy occasion and everyone in the land rejoiced! My mom’s friend, Linda, came to visit me and my family in the hospital that day, and blessed me with a nickname that was quite similar to the one she gave my sister when she was born. My sister, Shira, is known as Shira Bira, and I now had the pleasure of being called Aliza Biza. Linda still calls me this, but she is the only one.

Here’s why. Somewhere along the way, people got bored of using a nickname that was longer than my actual name. I think it was my sister. She was six at the time and shortened it to “Beez.”

I don’t know whether Shira is clairvoyant or not, but I do know that this nickname ended up being explanatory of my character. I’ve come to the realization that my “spirit animal” is, in fact, a bee. There’s no detailed explanation for this, just that bees bring sweetness to the world in the form of honey, but they are also capable of stinging. In the same way, I’ve been told I have a sweet personality, but am sassy and I definitely don’t take no for an answer.

So there you have it. I’m a Beez, and I love to bake.

Stay tuned for my first post coming soon!

Leave a Reply

